Alternate Homepage Forums Roasting open fire roasting?

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Shane Lewis
    Keymaster

Hi there,
    I’ve been using a Fresh Roast SR500 for about 6 months now, and I am wanting roast bigger batches. Can these drums be used over open flames or a bed of hot coals? I own a woodworking business and create tons of scrap wood that I use for backyard campfires, but I thought it would be an even better use of the scraps if I could use them to roast coffee. Good idea? Bad idea?
    Let me know if you have any thoughts or suggestions,
    Thanks,
    -Chris

Shane Lewis
    Keymaster